Covenant Leadership.

“Those who guide or direct a group; the act or instance of leading; capacity to lead.”
Facilitating the day-to-day ministries and missions of Covenant requires many to give of their time and talents in ways most never see. Here is a portion of the existing infrastructure that helps all of us do our best for God at Covenant.
2019 Church Council
Lay Leader: Barrett Tysinger
Lay Members of Annual Conference: Roy Moore, Harold James, Ellis Fowler, Margaret Banks, Baron DeKalb, Laura Geloni, Larry Blackman, Paul Keck, Madison Huggins, Dave Clark
Council Chair: Chris Howard
Trustees, Chair: Terry Tysinger
Finance, Chair: Carter McCrary
SPRC, Chair: Steve Banks
Treasurer: Susan Spencer Recording
Secretary: Kelli Burgess
Council on Ministries, Chair: Bonnie Blackman
UMM/Men’s Ministry Coordinator: Tommy Barrett
UMW/Women’s Ministries Coordinator: Susan Fowler
Young Adult Representative: Trevor Brock
Church Council Member at Large: Sheldon Early
2019 Council on Ministries
Membership Secretary: Janis Pritchard
Financial Secretary: Eva Schafer
Historian: Judy Gallamore
Missions Chair: Laura Jones
Youth Council Chair: Kenny Garner
Children’s Ministries Chair: Allison Keck
Children’s Music Ministry Chair: Shannon Stinchcomb
RESOUND Ministry Chair: Melissa Stone
Discipleship Team: Will Wise
S.A.G.E.S. Ministries Coordinator: Phil Stout
Evangelism Chair: Allie Anthony
Member Assimilation Ministry: Katie Graham
Nurture Chair: Sue Manwaring
Worship Chair : Jenny McCrary
In His Steps Coordinator: Mike Hammett
Prayer Ministry Coordinator: Bonnie Blackman
Recreation Ministry Coordinator: Jaime Atkinson
CCA Advisory Board Chair: Ashley Howard
Media Ministry Chair: Mike Williams
Committee on Lay Leadership
2019Ashley Brown, Harold James, Barbi Franklin
2020: Janice Moore, Robert Cook, Justin Funderburk
2021: Jennifer VanGieson, Ben Davis, Phyllis Thomas
Lay Leader – Barrett Tysinger
Staff Parish Relations Committee
2019: Leslie Luke, Brandon Saltmarsh, Brad Anderson
2020: Buddy Jennings, Steve Banks, Dave Drake
2021: Ashley Brown, Skip Spencer, Ann Mattfeld
Lay Member of Annual Conference – Roy Moore
Lay Leader – Barrett Tysinger
Chairperson – Steve Banks
Committee on Finance
2019: Jeff Faulkenberry, Betty Woodruff, Jerry Wynn
2020: Carter McCrary, Rick Ebel, Suzanne Eskridge
2021: Donna Babb, Bill Manwaring, Ken Greenwood
Lay Leader – Barrett Tysinger
Church Council Chair – Chris Howard
SPRC Chair – Steve Banks
Board of Trustees Chair – Terry Tysinger
Lay Member of Annual Conference – Paul Keck
Treasurer – Susan Spencer
Financial Secretary – Eva Schafer
Senior Pastor, Executive Pastor, Bookkeeper – ex officio
Board of Trustees
2019: J. Alex Coleman, Tonja Faulkenberry, Terry Tysinger
2020: Quinten Barton, Cindy Turner, Jeff McElrath
2021: Chris Shriver, Brad Carey, Corey Lee
Alternate Lay Members to Annual Conference Larry Pasek, Janice Moore, Cecilia James, Pam Pasek